UMAs

“We live, eat, drink and breathe UMAs and are in it for the long haul.”

Martin Le Roux

EXECUTIVE HEAD: UMA SOLUTIONS

IT TAKES TWO TO TANGO

At Centriq, the strength of our team is each individual member, and the strength of each individual, is the team – a team of world-class and niche insurance role players and providers you can be part of.

WE GIVE YOU A PLATFORM TO BE GREAT

As a preferred UMA partner of Centriq, you will benefit from our specialised skills, service excellence, and efficient insurance capacity by means of our uniquely structured UMA business model.

WHY PARTNER WITH US AS UMA?

  • We have the know-how and skills to structure sophisticated UMA facilities.
  • We value an enduring, sustainable and mutually beneficial business relationship with you.
  • We have strong work ethics, values and are loyal to our UMA’s.
  • You keep your independence as we empower and allow you to run your own business.
  • We provide you with optimal binder mandates that give you flexibility to underwrite and manage claims.
  • We offer you secure capacity.
  • We are credible, have a reputable track record, and a GCR A+ rating.
  • You participate optimally in underwriting profits.
  • Cross selling opportunities are explored into our other UMA’s.

Our UMA model is also predicated on more than just facility provision and includes real value-adds such as:

  • Working capital to facilitate growth or acquisition;
  • Succession or skills attraction opportunities;
  • Cutting edge reinsurance;
  • Actuarial and modelling support;
  • The very best regulatory, risk and compliance support;
  • Information technology enablement;
  • Scale and efficiency benefits through access to selected group arrangements, including our procurement network;

ARE YOU A UMA IN THE MAKING?

While there are successful commoditised UMAs, we feel the UMAs that succeed the most are those who:

  • Offer specialised or niche underwriting management services to the market;
  • Have a new market to sell existing products to;
  • Have a new opportunity or new product to sell within existing markets;
  • Have an idea that already exists, but you can do it better, faster and cheaper (i.e. through scale, efficiency, technology etc.)

 

UMA PORTFOLIO

Please click here to download our portfolio of UMAs or go to www.centriq.mobi

 
 

Affinity group
  Wildlife, Livestock & Goats Insurance.   Lizette Killian
Lizette@animalsure.co.za
 
  Non-standard Life Insurance   Ross Beerman
ross@alllife.co.za
 
  HCV and Goods-in-Transit Insurance   Wayne Phillips
wayne@arrowum.co.za
Tamlin Spencer
tamlin@arrowum.co.za
 
  Corporate Risks   Andre van der Merwe
andre@axxisrs.com
Jacques Wiese
jaques@axxisrs.com
Greg Scott
greg@axxisrs.com
 
  Aviation   Jan Coetzee
jan@azrielaviation.co.za
 
  Motor excess buy back & Comprehensive Goods in Transit Insurance   Leneke van Jaarsveld
leneke@beyonda.co.za
 
  Employee Benefit Risks and Funeral Business   Warren Friedland
warrenfriedland@netactive.co.za
 
 
  Mining Rehabilitation Guarantee Solutions   Leentie Smit
leentie@cenviro.co.za
Velda Smit
velda@cenviro.co.za
 
 
  Entertainment & Events   Denise Hattingh
info@keu.co.za
 
  Marine   JP Liebenberg
jpl@nauticalum.co.za
Lizette Prinsloo
lizettep@nauticalum.co.za
 
  Fleet & Commercial   Carl Hunt
carl@paladin.co.za
 
  Personal lines & Commercial Policies   Niall Atherton
niall@paradigmrisk.co.za
 
  Personal Lines / Motor Stand Alone   Johann Mynhardt
 johann.mynhardt@saunderwriters.com
 
 
TRA-logo-FINAL-MAY2015   Small to Medium Commercial Insurance
including Trucking and Goods in Transit
  David Lecl├ęzio
info@tradesure.co.za
david@tradesure.co.za
 
  Motor and Personal lines   Adriaan Louw
info@vantageinsurance.co.za
 
  GAP Cover   Michael Settas
info@xelus.co.za